Stormwater Pumping Stations

Prognosis

According to IPCC and other experts, extreme weather events and very high levels of rainfall will be more frequent features of climate change. This increases the risk of flooding and the potential for subsequent damage. Depending on the local topography it may be necessary to protect residential areas from the effects of flooding by building stormwater retention tanks or by the provision of stormwater or combined sewer pumping systems to pump into the receiving water. This will ensure that predetermined high water levels are not exceeded. Otherwise there is the danger of backwater

Our Solution

As far back as 20 years ago, HST was providing polder, stormwater holding tanks and stormwater pumping stations with smart control equipment. This type of construction and equipment has proven itself over the years and has been technically further developed and refined. In combination with accurate rainfall forecasts, the user has now the possibility to operate the stormwater protection plant in a reliable and secure manner. All the processes involved are controlled by the HST automation and process control technology.

The Details

ASK-Weirs are used to ensure maximum utilisation of the available stormwater retention capacity. By this means the operating times for the retention can be reduced. In addition, stormwater pump sizes can be reduced. Moveable 2-way flaps in conjunction with discharge tube mounted submersible pumps allow the construction of stormwater pumping stations on a smaller surface area. This means that sump structures for shut-off or diversion valves or dual relief lines are not necessary. The control and monitoring function is carried out by the process control system SCADA V10 in conjunction with rainfall data from NiRA.web. Maintenance and upkeep are organised by KANiO®.

HST near your location

Deutschland Germany

HST Systemtechnik
Heinrichsthaler Straße 8
D-59872 Meschede
+49 – (0) 291 – 99 29 -0
+49 – (0) 291 – 76 91
info@hst.de

Deutschland HST Worldwide

Products

Stormwater Pumping Stations 4

NiRA.web

Precipitation is measured with radar – nationwide and current. The data service NiRa.web is a joint product of HST and MeteoGroup and an innovative…

More details »

Hochwasserpumpwerke

HST Systemtechnik für Hochwasserpumpwerke

Ausrüstungen für Anlagen des Hochwasserschutzes

HST in Ihrer Nähe

Deutschland Deutschland

HST Systemtechnik
Heinrichsthaler Straße 8
D-59872 Meschede
+49 – (0) 291 – 99 29 -0
+49 – (0) 291 – 76 91
info@hst.de

Finden Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner

Suche wird vorbereitet...
Deutschland HST Weltweit

Die Prognose

Nach IPCC- und Expertenmeinungen werden die unwetterartigen Regenfälle im Zuge des Klimawandels weiter zunehmen. Damit erhöht sich das Risiko für Überflutungen mit hohem Schadenspotential, das zeigen nicht zuletzt die Flut-Katastrophen der letzten Jahre im In- und Ausland. Je nach örtlichen Verhältnissen kann es erforderlich sein, im Hochwasserfall Siedlungsbereiche mit Rückhaltebecken zu schützen bzw. Regen- oder Mischwassernetze über Pumpwerke in die Vorfluter bis über bestimmte Hochwasserspiegel zu entlasten. Andernfalls droht Rückstau und der Kollaps der Kanalisation.

Unsere Lösung

HST hat bereits vor 20 Jahren begonnen, Polder, Hochwasserrückhaltebecken und Hochwasserpumpwerke mit smarter Ausrüstung zu versehen. Diese Bauweise und Ausrüstung hat sich bewährt und wurde über die Jahre technisch weiter verfeinert. In Kombination mit verlässlichen Niederschlagsprognosen durch das Portal NiRA.web® ergibt sich damit für den Betreiber die Möglichkeit, Hochwasseranlagen sicher und zuverlässig zu betreiben. Die Prozesse hierzu werden durch HST-Automatisierungs- und Prozessleittechnik gesteuert und optimiert.

Die Details

ASK-Wehre sorgen dabei für maximale Ausnutzung des vorhandenen Rückhalteraums, sodass sich Betriebszeiten für die Entlastung und somit auch für die Hochwasserpumpen reduzieren lassen. Bewegliche 2-Wege-Klappen in Verbindung mit Rohrschachtpumpen ermöglichen den Bau von Hochwasser-Ebenen-Pumpwerken auf minimaler Grundfläche. Schachtbauwerke für Absprerr- oder Umschluss-Armaturen oder zwei Entlastungsleitungen sind damit nicht erforderlich. Die Steuerung und Überwachung erfolgt mit der Prozessleittechnik SCADA V10 in Verbindung mit Niederschlagsdaten von NiRA.web®. Die Wartung und Instandhaltung wird mit KANiO® organisiert.

Produkte

Hochwasserpumpwerke 28

HydroMat-Q

SMART Machine with IntelliFlow PRODUKTBESCHREIBUNG Die HydroMat-Q-Abflussregelsysteme, gedükert und ungedükert,…

WEITERLESEN »